Bhutan Regional Toursim Regulations

Bhutan Regional Tourists Rules

Regional tourists are the citizens of Bangladesh, India, and the Maldives visiting Bhutan for leisure tourism including those visiting Bhutan for pilgrimage.

However, it will not include those who come for business, construction work, and employment as per existing rules.

BTN: 1,200/ sustainable development fee (SDF) goes towards free education, free healthcare, poverty alleviation, and infrastructure building.

This Act comes into force on the 11th Day of the 5th Month of the Iron Male Rat Year corresponding to the 1st of July 2020.

Please find the FAQ regional tourist flyer here: Regional tourist regulations